top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Angel Hair Shrimp Scampi

Looking for a yummy family friendly dinner? I served this to my very grateful family with homemade garlic bread on the side! I got this recipe from food network and I was not disappointed. The original recipe calls for shallots, red pepper flakes and white wine. I did not have these ingredients, so I left out both the shallots and red pepper flakes completely, and I replaced the wine with water. I don't think that the recipe suffered from these adjustments one bit, but feel free to add for more flavor.

I made the homemade garlic bread by using this recipe and after it rose the second time, for 45 minutes, I covered it with a mixture of garlic, salt, and butter.

 

ingredients ~

1 lb. angel hair pasta

4 Tbsp. butter, halved

4 Tbsp. extra-virgin olive oil, halved

2 cloves garlic, minced

1 lb. shrimp, peeled and deveined (21-25 shrimp)

Dash of kosher salt, to taste

Dash of freshly ground pepper, to taste

1/2 cup water

2 Tbsp. lemon juice

1/4 cup finely chopped parsley leaves

 

1. Boil a large pot of water; add pasta and salt and stir to separate pasta, then cover.

2. When water returns to boil, cook for 6-8 minutes or until pasta is al dente; drain.

3. Meanwhile, in a large skillet, sauté garlic with 2 Tbsp. butter and 2 Tbsp. olive oil.

4. Season shrimp with salt and pepper and add to skillet; cook until they turn pink, about 2-3 minutes. Remove shrimp and set aside.

5. Add remaining butter and oil, when melted, return shrimp to pan with parsley and cooked pasta.

6. Stir well and season with salt and pepper. Drizzle with olive oil if desired, and serve.

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


johnlanghus
Apr 13, 2020

That looks great. So simple too. Your food photos are turning out way better than most people's too. My big cooking adventure this weekend was canard au vin. A twist on coq au vin, but using duck rather than a dried up old rooster.

Like
bottom of page