top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Breakfast Tortilla Wrap

This tortilla wrap has been trending on social media recently, and when I saw that Rachel Mansfield suggested it, I had to try it out. Rachel Mansfield has a large following on social media as a recipe developer and food stylist. She posts all of her recipes to her blog and I have yet to try many of them, but I love the fact that she has so many gluten free options. My little sister is gluten free, so we are always trying to find ways to include her in the fun of cooking without sacrificing flavor.

This breakfast sandwich has four basic ingredients, eggs, bacon, cheese and avocado all of which are held nicely in a tortilla. I have had a lot of great breakfast sandwiches thus far, but what I loved about this one is that it is different - and that each ingredient is contained within a section to ensure I got a bit of everything in each bite.

All you have to do is lay out a tortilla and cut a straight line to the middle. Then, put the eggs, cheese, avocado and bacon down anti-clockwise starting at the cut, each on their own quarter. Flip the eggs onto the cheese, then fold onto the avocado, then finally the bacon and voila! To top it off, melt some butter in a skillet and put the wrap on for a minute or two to crisp up the tortilla.

What a way to start the morning!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page