top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Garlic Bread

We DEVOURED this garlic bread. In our family, the deal is, eat your veggies, then you can have bread. My little brother was so eager to get a piece that he had finished all of his vegetables before dinner even started! I couldn't even count the number of cucumber spears he had just so he could get his hands on more of this melt-in-your mouth garlic bread heaven.

I wish I had prepared a little bit more in advance, and baked the loaf myself. I got this loaf a bit last minute at a supermarket, and while it still came out great, I think that it would have been exponentially better with the right loaf. It is really just an instrument for butter, but I think that all aspects of the recipe are important, so a lighter, fluffier french bread would have tasted even better.

And what was the most important part about this garlic bread? The fact that we warmed it on the Big Green Egg, of course. This recipe is actually from the Big Green Egg Cookbook!!! Why do anything in an oven if you have a BIG GREEN EGG? But seriously, it was fun to experiment in a different cooking environment.

Ingredients ~

1 stick butter or margarine

1/2 tsp. garlic powder

1/2 tsp. celery salt

1/2 tsp. paprika

1 loaf french bread


Instructions ~

  1. Cream butter, garlic powder, paprika and celery salt. Slash french bread diagonally to within 1/2" of crust. Spread creamed mixture between slices. Seal in heavy-duty aluminum foil. Heat in Big Green Egg at 300 for about 20 minutes or until warm.

 

Recipe From: Big Green Egg Cookbook - Tom Kurlock, Sarasota, FL

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Ellie Adams
Ellie Adams
Aug 18, 2020

Caroline- My mouth is watering. ❤️❤️❤️

Like
bottom of page