top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Gluten Free Bread

Who even needs gluten, right?? Well, I think it is pretty tasty, but a lot of people have to stay away from it, including my sister. So, I thought it would be nice to make a loaf of gluten free bread so that she could also benefit from my cooking/baking. Just like with the Homemade Black Bean Burger, it is important not to go into the recipe thinking it is a perfect substitute. While the black bean burger is in the shape of a patty, it tastes nothing like a meat burger, but is still delicious. With this loaf of bread, it looks like a normal loaf, but definitely tastes different. Not a bad different, but if you go into it thinking you will get a normal piece of bread, then you might be disappointed.

What I loved most about this bread was making French Toast with it. With help from a friend, I scrambled three eggs with some milk and made a perfect gluten free breakfast. I topped the French toast with some butter and maple syrup and loved it.

I did not make this bread from scratch; I used the King Arthur flour mix attached below. It came in a box with the mix and yeast and it was so incredibly easy! I don't have the recipe below here because you can only make it with the box, and the instructions are on the box. I highly recommend making your own bread this way, especially if you are tight on time!

Recipe From: King Arthur Flour

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Ellie Adams
Ellie Adams
Sep 01, 2020

I am gluten free, so can’t wait to try this out!

Like
bottom of page