top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Green Beans with Almonds

SO SIMPLE! Unlike previous years, this year, we have actually taken the time to pick the green beans from our garden and they have been delicious. So delicious that I didn't want to do anything too fancy to them, because their natural flavor is so rich. Toasted almonds were the perfect little addition to these fresh beans. Of course, a little butter along the way never hurts, but other than that this dish is just green beans and almonds. I didn't realize that toasting almonds was as simple as throwing them in a skillet and cooking them for 4-5 minutes. I have learned that it is important to keep a close eye on toasting nuts because they tend to burn easy, so I made sure to check them often, to stir them around and keep them from burning. The recipe that I used for these green beans was much more complicated, and I left almost everything out, so I my modified recipe is below!

Ingredients ~

1 lb green beans, trimmed

2 tablespoons butter

1/4 cup raw sliced almonds


Instructions ~

  1. Toast almonds on medium heat in a skillet for 4-5 minutes until lightly browned.

  2. Remove toasted almonds from the skillet and add in butter and green beans. Sauté beans for 10-12 minutes on medium-high heat until softer and slightly browned.

  3. Add almonds to the skillet and stir to combine, 1 to 2 minutes.

  4. Sprinkle with salt, if desired, and enjoy!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page