top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Homemade Apple Sauce

Updated: Oct 3, 2020

Fall spoils me in terms of apples, they are so good that apples from any other time of the year just seem mediocre. Honey Crisps are my favorite, so when I went apple picking, I filled my bag up with them. We also had Granny Smith apples at our house, which I don't love as much, so I decided to use them for apple sauce! I brought the apple sauce to my team brunch for soccer and it was a huge hit! My little sister even asked for a whole bowl of it - quite the compliment.

This recipe was so easy and super quick. I recommend making a bigger batch and having some to spare if you plan on serving some to friends as well. I could eat it for every meal I think, but I wont... it does have some sugar... but definitely worth it!

Check out this video that captures the process!


*You might notice the white surface under the applesauce and apples - it is my new marble board! I love the lighter background, it is perfect for photos, but also for serving food and preparing meals!


Ingredients ~

6 apples - peeled, cored and chopped

1 cup and 2 tablespoons water

1/4 cup and 2 tablespoons white sugar

3/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon


Instructions ~

In a saucepan, combine apples, water, sugar, and cinnamon. Cover, and cook over medium heat for 15 to 20 minutes, or until apples are soft. Allow to cool, then mash with a fork or potato masher.

 

Recipe From: Allrecipes

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page