top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Marbled Maple Cinnamon Banana Bread

Updated: Sep 25, 2020

I love this recipe because I already had ALL of the ingredients at my house!! I can't drive (yet) so it gets tricky when I don't have everything I need. The fact that I can't quickly go grab missing ingredients means that I have to prepare in advance and make sure what I need is on our shopping list. Then, if everything is timed right and my parent got the right thing, I am all set to start cooking and baking, but unfortunately, that is not always the case. I don't always think ahead enough to ask for certain ingredients - a lot of the time I like to make game-time decisions about what I am making and when I am making it - so it can be hard to depend on other people. That is one of the reasons why this recipe is so amazing, another reason being how delicious (and pretty) it came out!


My older brother, the picky eater (but with an expanding pallet), requested this maple cinnamon banana bread after seeing it at the store, and I finally got around to making it! I had so much fun making the marble on top, I had never done that before, but I think it turned out well! He loved it, which was good news, and had one recommendation - add chocolate chips! This loaf was so yummy, and would have been even better with a little chocolate, what isn't?

Check out this video of myself making this recipe here!


Ingredients ~

2 bananas, mashed

1 1/2 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 eggs

1/2 cup maple syrup

3 tbsp olive oil

Marble~

2 tbsp maple syrup

2 tsp cinnamon


Instructions ~

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

  2. Grease loaf pan with cooking spray.

  3. Combine all ingredients, aside from syrup and cinnamon for the marble, in a large bowlMix to combine.

  4. Combine marble ingredients in small bowl.

  5. Pour HALF the batter into the loaf pan.

  6. Pour HALF the syrup and cinnamon marbling mix into the pan and swirl/marble, using a fork or knife.

  7. Repeat steps 6 and 7 with the remaining batter and marbling mix.

  8. Bake for 40-45 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.

 
0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page