top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Parmesan Roasted Brussels Sprouts With Bacon

When I was younger and was asked what my least favorite vegetable was, my automatic response was always "Brussels Sprouts... so gross," but I have come to LOVE them. When combined with crispy bacon and melted cheese, this is a side that I must have on my plate every once in a while. Plus, Brussels Sprouts are healthy, so I can justify eating a couple servings!



ingredients ~

1 1/2 lbs. Brussels sprouts, ends trimmed and halved or quartered

3 Tbsp. butter, melted

3 garlic cloves, minced (abt. 1-2 Tbsp.)

1/2 tsp. salt

1/4 tsp. black pepper

1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

2 or 3 bacon strips, roughly chopped and cooked to crisp

 

recipe ~

1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F. Grease a pan or line with parchment paper. Set aside.

2. In a bowl, toss Brussels sprouts with melted butter, garlic, salt and pepper. Spread out onto the pan and arrange so that they are cut side up.

3. Bake for 15-18 minutes. Remove Brussels sprouts from oven and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese and bacon pieces. Place back in the oven and bake for an additional 5-7 minutes or until Brussels sprouts are fork tender with browned edges and cheese is melted.

4. Top with chopped fresh hives and cracked black pepper if you wish. Enjoy!

 
0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page