top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

Not many things are better than homemade pesto, with basil from a home garden! This recipe is so simple, especially if you have pre-made pesto. I used the Pesto Sauce recipe that I posted on my blog at the beginning of June. Luckily, I had some left over from another night, so making this pasta was super easy! I shredded up part of a Rotisserie chicken; if you want a quick meal, it is helpful to have chicken already cooked, but throwing a chicken breast in the oven for 20-30 minutes at 350 degrees F is also an option. I love the way that the pesto clings to the fusilli and was very pleased with this dinner.

Ingredients ~

1 (16 ounce) package pasta

Pesto, (I used this Pesto Sauce)

6-8 ounces shredded chicken

Parmesan Cheese, for topping if desired


Instructions ~

  1. Cook pasta in a large pot of boiling water until cooked through. Drain and return to pot.

  2. Add in Pesto Sauce and chicken and mix together.

  3. Serve and top with parmesan cheese if desired. Enjoy!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page