top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Whole Wheat Pancakes!

Wondering how to start your day? Start it off well with these delicious and healthy whole wheat pancakes! I was scrolling through instagram as many teens do, and I did a double take when I saw this recipe on Lauren Allen's instagram. It was a picture of all of the ingredients, in a blender of all things! I would have never thought to combine ingredients in a blender for anything other than a milkshake or smoothie, so I gave it a try. Honestly, I think it just made it so that I had more dishes to do, but it was definitely fun to try something new. I was just making these pancakes as a midday snack for myself, so I thought I'd cut the recipe in half, but I still ended up with half a dozen pancakes. No worries though, none went to waste...

Ingredients ~

1 cup whole wheat flour

1 cup milk

3 large eggs

1/4 tsp. salt

1 Tbsp. honey

2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp. baking soda

1/4 cup oil


Instructions ~

Blend all of the ingredients together in a mixer until smooth, then cook on a prepared pan (I used butter) on both sides until lightly browned. Serve with butter and maple syrup, if desired!

 

Ingredients From: Lauren Allen's Tastes Better From Scratch Instagram Account

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page