top of page
Writer's pictureCaroline Adams

Turkey and Cheese Sandwich (with a secret ingredient)

This is your typical turkey and cheese sandwich taken to the next level! With a secret ingredient... basil pesto aioli! This was a weekend treat that I made for myself, and I was not disappointed. I was about to look up a fun sandwich idea online, but I realized that a turkey, cheese and avocado sandwich was just what I was looking for. It was cold outside though, and I wanted to give it a little warmth, so I stuck it on the stove with some butter and melted the cheese. Then, once the outside of the bread turned a nice brown, and the cheese was soft, I added on the aioli, topped it with turkey and sliced avocado, and put it all together. It was the best sandwich I have had in a long time, though I don't have much to compare it to. I highly recommend, especially with the basil pesto aioli, if you have it!

 

Yields: 1 sandwich Prep Time: 5 mins Total Time: 10 mins

 

Ingredients ~

1/2 Tbsp butter

2 slices of bread (I used honey wheat)

2 slices of cheddar cheese

3 slices of turkey

1/2 avocado, sliced

1 1/2 teaspoons of Basil Pesto Aioli


Instructions ~

  1. Melt butter in a skillet on medium-low heat. Add both slices of bread, with a slice of cheese on each, facing up.

  2. When bread is lightly browned and cheese is melted, about 5 minutes, transfer to plate and add turkey, avocado and aioli on one slice, then combine to complete sandwich and enjoy!

Recipe From: Me!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page